Listen while reading 🙂

So, here I am again…
What is going on in my life?
Well, that’s the reason I haven’t been posting much: nothing. Nothing is going on in my life.
I quite like it, it’s not so stressful, and it allows me time to do fun stuff, to rest and to deal with my issues.
2011 has been a particularly bad year for me, with a lot of deaths and bad stuff. I’ve also been ill a lot, but this year is almost over – which gives me hope. When I look back at my life from now on, 2011 will be viewed as a black little space in my lifeline, but I want to come out of it and in later years be able to say “That year was shit, but you won’t believe all the fun I had in 2012!”

I have been a good girl and paid attention to Uni and coursework, I’ve actually showed up for all my lectures and seminars, and if I’ve missed a seminar, I’ve always arranged to go to another seminar to catch up with what I’ve lost. So I haven’t missed a thing. 🙂
I’ve also become a Departmental representative (Dep Rep), which turned out to be way more than expected.  When they pitch the position to you, they say “You’ll be representing all your fellow students in your department, and all you have to do is to go to four meetings per academic year”, which sounds simple enough, even though you learn during your first year that you’ve got about 200 fellow students. So being the Dep Rep for the Sociology department, I expected to represent 200 Sociology(Soc) students for the 2. year, and I expected there to be at least one other Rep alongside me. I was partly right in both expectations. I DO represent 200 Sociology students with at least one other Rep. But we’re four reps so far(from the 2. year Soc Students), and we represent both 2. and 3. year! Which means we’re representing about 400 students! And then there was the surprising turn of us also representing the MCS (Media and Cultural Study) students, which makes it about 800 people to represent! I find this hard to believe though, as we don’t have anything to so with these students, but the information I’ve got so far seems to point in that direction. I must admit, this whole Dep Rep job is a bit confusing, because we seem to only get information on a ‘need-to-know’-basis, except during the meetings, because then we get a lot of information on all sorts of stuff. It wasn’t until I got the first e-mail that I realised I’m in a some committee as well, and have to attend meetings with them. And then I got another e-mail about another committee, and another about yet another, and so on. Apparently, I am part of so many aspects of student/staff – student/university committees and organisations, I can’t even keep count. But I receive e-mails with details on where and when, so I manage to go to them (all except from one). And I’m still kind of liking it, even though it’s way more than expected.

If you’ve read some of my blog before, you might remember me saying that I wanted to get involved in projects where I help with and deal with children. I have been looking and looking, but apparently my searches have not been of good quality, because I’ve only just found something! But I’m way too excited about it to be sad that I couldn’t get involved at an earlier stage 😀 LUSU involve hasn’t been of any interest to me until after I became a Dep Rep, and it wasn’t until a friend of mine signed up for some of these projects, that I really started appreciating them. Hopefully, I’ll get the ever lovely Fani to join me on some of this too 🙂

But let’s move over to my more personal life, and end this whole educational rant 😛
With all my free time now, I’ve spent a whole lot of it catching up with different series and watched, and re-watched, a few films – which is one of the things I sort of need to do from time to time now, since I need to tire myself out mentally to be able to sleep or at least rest. But I’ve found a new show I’m sure a lot of you have heard of before, and I am in love – on so many levels!
American Horror Story, anyone? Heard of it? Yeah? No? Well, it is splendid! And the intro/opening alone is just… wow. If scary/horror-themed things could actually turn me on,  I’d be an open flame of sexual drives after watching it! The giddy feeling I get from it though, and the sort of… Love… I feel for the sheer fiction of it just overwhelms me when I think too hard about it.


As you can see, this video is mirrored, but it’s the best version I can find for now, so bare with it.

And one can obviously guess who I immediately fell in love with. Tate. Wow. It’s such a weird, twisted, sick thing and as if “falling in love” with a fictional character alone isn’t “bad” enough, I had to fall for the most twisted of them all. The dude is psycho, and I can’t help but think “don’t worry too much about it, you’re still allowed to like him!” As if?! If this was real life, I’d be sick even thinking about liking someone like that! But, luckily, this isn’t real life 😉

I have also re-discovered KoЯn, and how much I love them!
  

I have also re-discovered eBay! And MAN am I having fun!
I have ordered so many things by now, and I don’t know what to do with myself O_O
I have absolutely no self control when it comes to buying cheap stuff online xD
I’ve even bought the whole series of ‘The Chronicles of Narnia’ for £7.5 WITH SHIPPING!
I DID bid on the first edition of ‘The Chronicles of Narnia – The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe’, but my friend, being the little fucker he is, OVERBID ME! FIVE SECONDS BEFORE THE END! )@=(¤¤#%&(&/)(=”¤/”=!!!! I’m happy for him and all, but I wanted that book!
I have also bought some very amazing steampunk goggles, and as soon as I get them, I promise I will post a few pictures *overly happy* ❤

And last but not least, I have developed a passion for origami!
I’ve been making butterflies since *insert* after going to a Christian summer camp(don’t ask -___-), and I’ve sort of been known for leaving little butterflies here and there for people to find 🙂 Among those people are Charlotte, my flatmate, I left here some on her bed before I went home for the summer(together with a short letter), but I haven’t thought much of it until she the other day asked me “Do you know how to make paper swans?”
“Ehh… no?”
Two minutes pass.
“Do you want me to know how to make paper swans?”
And this resulted in an army of little paper things now residing in her room 🙂
At this point, I know how to make butterflies, swans, cranes, dragons, hearts, stars, elephants, orchids, koi, rose(sort of), and I’m continuously learning new things to make! Tomorrow, Charlotte and I are planning a little Creative Christmas Workshop for ourselves, where we’ll be making our own Christmas decorations, and I’ll try out some new origami techniques – I CAN HARDLY CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT FOR THIS! 😀 We’ll be going shopping early tomorrow, trying to find candles and glitter and pretty paper and all sorts of fun arts and crafts stuff – and in the evening we’ll be creating Christmas in our home! 😀 This will be so much fun! =^__^=

OrigaME

OrigaME

MOrigami

MOrigami

Origasm

Origasm

This means I have also gone on eBay and ordered a whole lot of origami paper xD
But it’s worth it – definitely!

I guess this will be it from me for today.
I’ll see you in another life when we both are cats 🙂

– L A<3

Comments

Leave a comment