Till The World Ends

Posted: March 22, 2011 in Education, Events, Flat, Friends, L A, Movies, Socials, Travel, University

And I’m back!
Or rather, on my way to getting back.

The last time I posted anything, my friend from upper elementary school and through secondary school had just died, and I was completely destroyed. After almost a week of being a complete mess, crying all the time and just sitting in my room, staring at the computer screen, or staring at the TV-screen in the kitchen, I went into a week of pure, plain apathy…

I stumbed upon my tutor one of the days, and we had a rather amusing conversation, even in my apathetic state of mind. After all the regular gibberish on “how are tings going?” and “If you need someone to talk to…” and we were preparing to say goodbye, this conversation unfolds:
Tutor: “So, what are you doing tonight?”
Me: “Auhhmmmm…. o_O Nothing? Staring at the wall, I guess… Cry a bit more.. You know, the usual.” (While asking myself “What the HECK is this man thinking??”)
Tutor: “I don’t know if this is too random and out of place but…” *pause to think, while my brain is starting to do the maths on what sort of promiscuous and non-promiscuous statements that could follow these lines*
Tutor: “Have you ever heard of… or do you even.. Do you know of anime?”
Me: *while thanking any higher power there might be out there* “ANIME?! Oh great God, I LOVE it! I LOVE anime!”
Tutor: “Then do you know what you’re going to do? Screw homework, screw socials, screw everything else. Nothing will be fun at all when you’re feeling like this, so what you need to do is to stare at something. I want you to go home and find films and whatever and just STARE at stuff. And I’m not really into anime, but I’ve been watching this show called “Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood”, and the story and everything is just SO good! It’s so complex and everything, and if you want to and have the ability to, I think you should check that out. And forget what I said about “screw homework”, this IS your homework!”

So even though I was pretty down, this brightened my mood a bit.
And I took his advice, got hold of “Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood” and watched the show.
And he was right, it’s was actually really good.
So if you haven’t seen it already, go check it out. NOW! 😉

Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Fun part was when I stumbled into him in the library, and he asked if I’d checked out the show, and when I replied that I had, and that I liked it, he asked me how far I’d come. At the time I was on episode 49, and upon hearing my answer his eyes widened and he exclaimed (rather loudly, specially since we were in the LIBRARY):
“You’re on episode 49?? You’ve watched it for what… 4 days? I’ve spent 4 MONTHS and I’m only on episode 53!”
Being nice and polite, I didn’t feel like correcting him when he said 4 days. It’d been 4 days since he told me about it, but I still had Glee, Bones and Chuck episodes to catch up on, so I’d only been watching it for 2 days xD
Well, that’s how it goes, I guess. When even the slightest thing happen, my sleep pattern fucks up. Or, just changes, rather. I usually end up going 48 hours straight, without sleep, and then I sleep for 14 hours, before I go back to 48 hours straight without, then 14 hours of sleep and so the cycle goes.

I got to go home for my friends funeral, though. But just barely. Still felt nice.
The only problem I had, was that I was supposed to land in Norway 11:55 PM on Thursday, and be in Drammen about 1-1:30 AM. I was there 11:15 PM! On Friday! And the funeral began at 12:00 PM!
BTW, I would NEVER recommend changing in a car. But if you ever do, then remember the trucks. They’re so tall, they can look right in through your window. From above. They’ll see everything. EVERYTHING. But the funeral…
It was horrible sitting there in the church, crying and crying and crying, trying to not make too much sound.
I don’t really think I succeeded on that one, though xP
It still made it easier for me to say goodbye to him. I’ll miss him.

So, anyway… Obviously, I’m far behind with my coursework (I’ve got extensions though! No worries there 😉 ), and have been trying to spend some time catching up on that. Still not done, but working on it.

OH! And I’ve also started to make my own, little Paint-made family tree!
It’s not good, but the whole family is so confusing, I need something to put them down on and to reference when I’m lost on who ‘s who 😛 If you’d like, you can see it. I’ll post it. I’ve been careful, there are no full names there or anything. Not even last names. At least you’ll be able to get the rough idea of how my family is. But remember, I’ve only just started, so it’s nowhere NEARLY finished!

Familytree

Familytree

Oh! And this Sunday, I had much fun with the LGBTQ Society!
It was Bond-night and we dressed accordingly. But as I wanted to get into character, I asked my flatmate, Dave, if he had a watch that was more Bond-like than the one I have. As he responded that he had, I added that it was for a fancy dress party at a night out, so as long as it wasn’t expensive, then could I borrow it? Well, it was a little expensive, but it had some scratches and all, so I could still borrow it. No longer worried about getting a suitable watch, I came to pick it up Sunday evening, and as I’m putting it on, I notice a familiar symbol on the metal bar. So I turn my wrist to look at the watch, and HOLY FUCK ME WITH A CHAINSAW! It’s a fucking Armani! Who the fuck borrows out an Armani for a night out?? O_O But in the end, I decided I could wear it anyway, and I was VERY careful not to break it or anything.

Some People Are Gay - Get Over It!

Some People Are Gay - Get Over It!

And I think that is it from me for now.
I’ll see ya around!
– L A ❤

Leave a Reply

