Alright, so saying I would be seeing you within a week was a total lie.
But at least I’m here within the next week(since the last post).

This’ll just be a quick update, I’ve got things to do you know.

First things first:
School is still great! Everything is phenomenal!
Even though I miss many of the things I left back home in Norway(bigsiss! 😦 And my little sister. :/).
But they’ll be coming over to visit me some day! *happy*
And mum has just sent me a package with loads of my stuff, which I’m anxiously waiting for 😛
And my tutors are amazing! And very understanding(I will come back to this)…

During my stay here, it has come to my attention that I do not really like to go out to drink; I much rather prefer to stay home and have parties in a more “safe” and well known environment.
The night from Tuesday to Wednesday gave me yet another reason to feel this way.

Tuesday evening I had planned to do my readings for my seminars, but was procrastinating.
When I finally got around to it, I decided that I would do the readings for my 9 o’clock first, and then do the readings for my 11 o’clock in the break between the seminars. So I sat down and started reading my criminology stuff, and found it so interesting! I got really engaged in what I did and my replies to the questions asked, that I didn’t realize it was beginning to get rather late. It wasn’t until I finished, the time dawned upon me… HALF ELEVEN! Shit! So I pack away my books, clean my desk and get ready for bed. As I am setting my alarm for the morning I cast a quick glance at my timetable and fuck me over… I have sociology first, not criminology! Hooray! So to fix this up, I set my alarm for 7 AM, just to be able to get through my stuff roughly, and go to bed.
At 3 AM I’m woken by a “Hilde, Hilde, Hilde, no no no, Hilde, you’re losing all your stuff” and a loud thump. I figure my Norwegian friend has had a drink or two too much, as us Norwegians tend to do. But as I am drifting away to dreamland again, I hear crying. “Wtf?” So I get out of bed and walk into the hallway to see what is going on. SHIT!

Credit to Sblommaert

Credit to Sblommaert

Hilde is lying in her bed, crying her heart out, puke all over, and shouting for her mum. The others don’t quite understand what was going on, as she had just been tipsy when they were on the bus, but when they arrived here, she had suddenly *BANG* went completely limp, and apparently superdrunk. It doesn’t take long before we realize what has happened; Hilde has been spiked. It takes us a couple of hours of me calling her mum, explaining, letting them talk to each other, calling a taxi, the others getting hold of everyone they can, and we ship her off to the hospital. There they confirm our suspicion, and Hilde gets taken care of. At this point, I am still in the flat, cleaning up a bit in her room and trying to get some sleep for my early morning. No can do. And just as they arrive, my 7 o’clock alarm goes off. Up we go, into the shower, check on the others and off to the seminar. Then I realize… the reading. In my sleep deprived mind I explain what has happened, and my tutor, Stan, just looks at me and says: “You should go take a nap. You shouldn’t even be here! No problem, I understand why you haven’t read it.” Thank God for that!

Oh, I don’t remember if I mentioned or not, but the first week here I had to get a new phone in order to get a functional phone with a british number. And do you have any idea how crazy I am? I bought a fucking BlackBerry! And not ANY fucking BlackBerry, THE fucking BlackBerry!

BlackBerry Torch

BlackBerry Torch

Oh yeah! ♥

It is fucking awesome!

Oh, and I have read some books! Well, one book. I’m only halfway into the other.
“In The Miso Soup” by Murakami Ryu (The other way around for us Europeans, and you Americans).
And I’ve got to hand it to him, it is brilliantly done. Even though it is a thriller, I must say: the mix between mundane everyday life, work, relationships, and sex, blood, gore and murder makes it both boring and horrifying. In the “this-could-actually-have-happened-to-me!” sort of way. You get the feeling of being right there, and you are so dragged in, it at points feel like this is your own actual life. Brilliant, just fucking brilliant. Read it!

"In the Miso Soup" by Muramaki Ryu

"In the Miso Soup" by Muramaki Ryu

On a short note, I have also begun to pick up on my Supernatural fangasms again, and have begun where I left off in the beginning/middle of season 5. This still surprised me, though:

"Wtf?"

"Wtf?"

Oh well 😛

I guess I’ll be seeing you around, then 😉
– L A♥

♥
Leave a Reply

