London calling

Posted: March 25, 2010 in Education, Friends, L A, Travel, TV

So, alright. I’ve been shutting up for way too long now.
Problem is: I have way too many things hanging over me at the moment, and I am starting to feel really pressed.
I figured if I could just let the blog be, I would have more time for the other stuff, but since I still find myself procratinating, I though I should just give up, do a blogpost, and see if I can get anything done afterwards.

So, arriving in London was fantastic. The moment I stepped out of the plane and was met by the familiare standars of an English airport, I felt like I was home again. I smiled, I think.

We got to our hotel later than planned, but I was happy anyways. The hotelroom wasen’t much to brag about, but I’ve seen worse. The standards were pretty basic English standard. You can have a look if you’d like:

Karoline putting up her stuff in front of the mirror

Karoline putting up her stuff in front of the mirror

The beds (where I ended up spending most of my time). Can you guess which is mine?

The beds (where I ended up spending most of my time). Can you guess which is mine?

The simple hallway, leading to...

The simple hallway, leading to...

...the bathroom, where Jeanette is getting ready for hitting the town.

...the bathroom, where Jeanette is getting ready for hitting the town.

As I said, pretty basic.
And yes, I got sick. Pretty bloody darn sick.
A cold, to be exact. To such and extend that I had no voice, what so ever, only a slight whisper now and then, but even that would exhaust me. I could not lie in bed, as that would both make me unable to breath and sounding like Darth Vader, and whenever I got tired of sitting and wanted to shift position, I would need a 10 minute break to breath every time. So, I lost out on almost two days of outings and sight-seeing, and was left with the day we arrived, a couple of hours of the last night we were there, and of course my short trip to the postoffice the day we were to leave. Great.

But still, I felt like I was home.

The day we arrived, though, I got to do some exiting stuff. Karoline and I wen’t a little here and there, and of course, as we are both serial killer freaks, we had to stop by Old Bailey. And obviously, as we were going to such a neat place, I had to forget to bring my camera. Nice! -___- At least I got some pretty good pictures with my phone, luckily.

The Lady of Justice at the top of Old Bailey

The Lady of Justice at the top of Old Bailey

The fantastic building...

The fantastic building...

...and the small door, with Karoline.

...and the small door, with Karoline.

Bloody fantastic. I loved being there. To think of all the serial killers that were convicted there. Amazing.

So the trip wasn’t a complete disaster after all.
We even got to Kings Cross Station at one point, but then I had my camera. And since I’ve been a bit busy lately, I haven’t gotten around to get them on the computer. If asked for, I might upload them in a short post later on.

Now some bad news:

SOMEONE STOLE MY iPOD! šŸ˜® šŸ˜¦
And by the sircumstandses, it seems like it have to be someone in my class.
Why the bloody hell would anyone want to do that?
It’s my iPod, for Christ’s sake! šŸ˜¦

I hope it showes up soon.
Anyways, I have to file a raport to the police, so that I’d might get some money back from the insurance company. I want my iPod back.Ā  šŸ˜¦

Good news:

I had to do a read-for-the-teacher thing, to check for progress or failure, and being smart, I chose to present my “Media Presentation” task, as it was a written text (I’m not sure, but I think it’d might qualify as a poem) about my most wonderful place. (Aka: the Tokio Hotel concert. xD)
Anyways, I ACED it! My teacher just looked at me and said “6”, before he shoved me out the door. Bloody brilliant!
I’m quite happy now. ^__^

Other news:

Being Human. Ever watched it? No? You should try. I mean, I am pretty tired of all the ‘vampires, werewolves and other supernatural things are cool’-stuff, but I quite fancy this one. The make-up and costumes aren’t always the best, but I sort of like the plot of it. A vampire, a ghost and a werewolf living togeter, trying to be human. I like it. And the “George” character. A white, nerdy dude… I don’t know why, but he has got me going! He’s so… adorable! =^__^=

The "Being Human" standard poster

The "Being Human" standard poster

Go for it!
L A out ā¤

Leave a Reply

