Today has been GRE-AT!
Woke up early (have to, since I need to take my medicine at certain times of the day.), with this amazing feeling inside, like everything is complete, things are perfect, and got the urge to listen to Adam Lambert’s “Music Again”. Such days requires songs like this! So, with his complete album “For Your Entertainment” in my hand, I head for work, finish early, and get back home. But since I was so quickly done, I now had MUCH time on my hands. Figuring I am going to two concerts this week, I should check if there is any homework to be done… I realized I had been sent the grade of my Chosen Project in International English (Særemnet i Engelsk for nordmenn :p) and MY GOSH! I’ve got an A! In written English! I am now hoping to maintain this grade to the end of the year, together with the A I got in oral English last semester. It would really be a huge plus, since I’m applying for schools in England and all ^__^

So, well. Needless to say, I did not check for any more homework, I just went straight to the car to drive around in my little, happy bubble of ecstasy! (No drugs included!) Ended up going to a friend of mine, but shortly after my arrival, we decided to go for a road trip. None of us looking like we’ve really gotten out of bed today, we decided not to go anywhere in particular, just driving around. Well, I would do the driving, and she would do the guiding. And the games begun! Since her contact lenses are broken, she can’t really see much, so she just shouted out “RIGHT!”, “LEFT!”, “THAT WAY!” randomly, and since I have no sence of direction, we were on! After an hour, or something close to it, we ended up here:

As you might notice, there is a whole lot of snow around here nowadays. This snow is also covering pretty much all road signs in the area, making it pretty much impossible to determine where we were, or where we were going. But at the end of the day, we found this road:

So, as you can see, I was still pretty optimistic:

In the middle of (s)nowhere

In the middle of (s)nowhere

It’s not easy to make out, but I am wearing a hat. My head is not that flat and… weird.

We found a route that led back home, but right in the middle of it, we were completely lost. So we decided to do this again sometime 😀 Looking forward to that!

After driving Ariana back home to her place, I went home myself, and was asked out on a friend-date next friday. I AM GOING TO WATCH ALICE IN WONDERLAND NEXT FRIDAY! 😀 ZOMG!

As a sum up, my life is a bit more than average at this point:

– I watched “Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief” last week
– I will attend the La Roux concert on Tuesday
– I will attend the Tokio Hotel concert on Wednesday
– I will go see “Alice in Wonderland” with my best friend on Friday
– In two weeks, I will be in London, England
– In four weeks, it’ll be Easter (I SO LOVE EASTER!)

Yup, my life is pretty awesome right now.

So, take care, and check out Adam Lambert untill next time!
L A out

Leave a Reply

