Along with procrastination and bad health, I realized my first post in a long, long time did NOT include a music update! What is up with that? 😮 Haha ^^

SO, not many of you know how much of a Tokio Hotel fan I am.
And truth be told, I have been avoiding TH for a while now, because of their popularity.
I can’t stand the labels that follows mainstream bands, and I was honestly scared that after “Zimmer 483” they would stop making music, and start making what the crowd wanted. But luckily, they released “Humanoid” by the end of last year, and it was GOOD! Definitely different, but not in the “this-is-what-our-fans-must-want” sort of way, more like in a “we-have-developed-since-the-time-we-were-13-okay?” sort of way.

Humanoid cover

Humanoid cover

I really liked it, but I haven’t really been in the mood for that kind of music… untill now. And man, what have I lost out on! I just found out they’re having a concert in Norway on March 3. yesterday! And of course there are no more tickets available. hallelujah – I fucked up! I am seriously down because of this 😦 But I guess it’ll work out somehow. Anyways, even though I am missing out on the concert, I discovered a whole lot of other things. For instance, Tom has a blog now! And it’s going great! This is where I found the other artist I must introduce you to!

Patrick Wolf

Patrick Wolf

Patrick Wolf! An English artist, who caught Tom’s interest with this video(I will post a link later on). The song was really fabulous, and Wolf himself caught my eye immediately. I think he looks like Draco Malfoy/Tom Felton! How neat is that? xD Obviously, I’ve gotten hold of pretty much all his music so far, by now. And I must tell you, it is mind blowing! I really like this guy! Thanks Tom! 😀 Both of you! xD

Last, but not least, I need to share with you one song from the Brit Awards. It’s stunning! If you’ve read my previous post, you’ll see that I listen to Dizzee Rascal. Well, he hooked up with Florence and the Machine, and they did one amazing mash up! O_O Florence’s voice gives me goosebumps. How dazzling isn’t it? Needless to say, I’ve gotten hold of all her music too. Of course. So far, I am really stunned. Chilling and amazing and wonderful. Absolutely. Click the picture for the full video.

Dizzee and Florence on stage

Dizzee and FLorence on stage

Now, I’ve got some more episodes of Dexter to watch. You kids have fun!
L A out ❤

Comments
  1. HaHA! I have already seen the great thing!yes!

  2. glad to be one of many visitants on this awesome site : D.

Leave a Reply

