So, what has been keeping me away from my promise?
Well, medications mostly. :p

I am taking a shot here, and guessing there is rather few of my friends who read this,
except the ones I have already told.
Two weeks ago, I got my gall stone surgery.
This has really been a bitch afterwards, I’ve had problems walking, been drugged down and out, had problems moving at all, made me dizzy and so on. When I finally seemed to get better, I got an infection in the largest wound. Great! Of course I had to get an infection! Why wouldn’t I? To get back on my feet would seem ridiculous, right? :p

So, at the very least, I went to the hospital to see what they could do(and what I should do), and it took the OVER SIX HOURS(!!!) to just LOOK at the wound. (Helsenorge, dere! 8D *happytardface*) And I had to get ultrasound check. Again. Twice in under a year?? I haven’t even got pregnant! Hah! Oh well.

Anyhow, I am still under recovery, and I am loathing every minute of it! (Okay, that’s a blatant lie. I’ve never watched so many interesting movies in my life! Movies, movies, movies! ❤ What would we sick people have done without them?) But I hate being sick, I hate having to sit still or lie still, and the very fact that even SHOWERING hurts (seriously, guys! PAIN!), and I will be SO glad when this is all over.

The reason why I don’t want to let to many people know about this though, is because now I can suddenly eat so much candy and sugar again, and everyone has kept promising that the minute I am well again, they will buy me this or that, or bake me all these different things, or take me with them so I can taste this or that. I do not want this. So I shall pretend that I still have a gallbladder, and that it’s still filled with gall stones, so they continue to avoid giving me these things.

No more candy

No more candy

I have seriously gained weight the last couple of months, and I’m constantly beating myself mentally for letting that happen. Last year I lost about 20-25 pounds! I looked a lot healthier. I need to lose those pounds again. And I am really motivated to go through with this now. If I don’t, I’ll end up as a big, fat version of Bill Kaulitz again, and I really don’t want that. So here we go healthy me.

Reform:
I WILL eat the lunch I bring to school from home.
I will NOT continue buying sodas at school.
I will TRY not to enter the school cafeteria again(I think this is one of the things that worked for me last time).
I will try to find a HEALTHIER option for candy when I am out with friends, at the cinema etc.
I WILL carry with me a bottle of squash from home, which I can fill up with water whenever I am out of squash.
I WILL go to the gym at least twice a week (as soon as I have recovered, that is).

I’ve been thinking about keeping my hair for a while now. Maybe I should save it from now on? Letting it grow out? What do you think? Could be fun to see how it’ll look, right? :p

Across the Pond

Across the Pond

The wonderful Across the Pond has now begun helping me with applying for schools in England! And I have decided what I want to go for. It’ll be Criminology! I have been super excited about it for a while now, since I’ve seen so many movies lately! “Silence of the Lambs”, “Hanibal”, “The Red Dragon” and the TV-series “Dexter” has been especially inspirational, and I SO want to focus on the criminal minds of serial killers! 😀

Yes, for those of you who don’t really know me, I am a “gore-freak”. I love serial killers, horror and thriller movies and I love sculls almost more than anything! I’ve got only one other friends who seems to understand my liking for these things. Please tell me I am not the only one?  Haha ^____^

And if you haven’t seen “Dexter”, I highly recommend it! If you like series like NYPD Blue, CSI: Miami, CSI: New York, Cops, criminal literature, or other previously mentioned things, this is the series for you! At least, I am hooked!

Dexter <3

Dexter ❤

Now, I really want your input on the hair-thing. What do you think?
L A out<3

*Oh, and for the Bill Kaulitz reference: I have noticed I dress more and more black whenever I turn fat. xD
Comments
  1. Ingrid says:

    I’m so happy for you, getting that operation! That’s really good!

    And also – I understand your fascination for serial killers etc. I must say I’m quite interested myself. All because of you an that stupid book that I don’t have and that really sucks because I can’t read in it 😦
    Oh well.

    You’re going to school in England? That’s so cool! I’m going to do that as well, I just have to wait a few years. xd

  2. lafunction says:

    Thank you! I feel really bad for what you and the other girls had to suffer through that night.

    And I LOVE my book! I am glad you do too ^^ Though you don’t have it :/ It was really cheap! £5.99 when we were there! You know, at the bookstore with the StarBucks in it? Really loved that place. My book ❤ Haha ^^

    It's good that I'm not the only one that is facinated my them. ^^

    I haven't DECIDED to go to England, but as there is only one school in Norway with a good criminology programme, I doubt I have a choise :p My grades aren't really that good xD

    Thanks for always commenting, I wish you had your blog again. :/

  3. Your hair says:

    Let it grow

Leave a Reply

