This day has been awesome!

Posted: January 14, 2010 in L A

Today  I did an impulse buy. I bought  hair dye!
Me and my friend were in town, snooping around getting a couple of things, and she really wanted to dye her hair, so as we were standing by the shelves of hair dye, I was playing with the thought of dying my own. I checked out a couple of colours, discussed it with my friend, and seconds later… it was done. Quite fun, actually. I have never dyed my hair at home, the mother is totally against it. Every time I’ve wanted to dye my hair, she’s sent me off to the hairdresser.

So today was a big step for both of us(of course I got her permission before I did anything like this. I’m 18, but still my mothers child xD). Surely, I had to persuade her, but that was rather easy, as I have some stories from her younger days. (She dyed my uncles hair blond while they were both drunk. He has pitch black hair. They woke up to his hair and half his eyebrow being a disastrous, alarming orange colour.) It’s really not that hard to convince anyone that it can’t really go as bad as that, so yeah.

After a long day, I have now brown hair, and my friend has a brown/black colour. Now, it is rather late, and I have school tomorrow. I will post pictures and such tomorrow, but I just had to update. Have fun you guys, and sleep tight!

L A out

Comments
  1. Ingrid says:

    Are you going to upload a picture? 🙂

  2. Ariana says:

    Mooooonaaaaa, I’m waiting for the pictures, si I can publish them on my blog too :p

  3. Ariana says:

    tnaa, sweety ❤

Leave a Reply

